New Sims Challenge: Celebrity Asylum Coming Soon!

I was talking to my friend LadyA on my Sims 2 CC Discord server during the Thanksgiving holiday in voice chat and she shared some funny links with me from Garden of Shadows, Good Genes Challenge. The concept is simple, take really hideously deformed Sims and see how how few generations you can breed out the ugly. The link she shared had some real dooseys.

That being said, it got me thinking of the challenges I’d play back in the mid 2000’s. Before the Good Genes Challenge, there was a challenge called the Uglacy. Or in other terms, the Bad Genes Challenge. The idea was based on the original Sims 2 Legacy Challenge written by Pinstar where the main goal was to make it through 10 generations with one family tree. There were countless spin offs with this, the ABC legacy, Matriach Legacy, and obviously the Uglacy Challenge.

The Uglacy Challenge was something that always made me laugh. There was one writer in particular that I could not get enough of and I believe she actually completed the challenge but remembering her username I could not for the life of me begin to recall. I only remember that by the end of generation 10, it had gotten pretty mutated, that the first generation Sim married in was Sandy Bruty and she had nick named Sandy Fish Lips, a term I’ve forever used since. Then she started of course the Prettacy challenge or what’s now known as the Good Genes Challenge.

I didn’t follow that one quite as closely as I do believe the family’s genetics got solved pretty quickly but LadyA’s mention sparked off an idea in my head. What if we turned an entire town into hideous Sims and brought in really pretty Sims, no celebrities! (the most known for being pretty, right?) and mixed their DNA in with the gene pool. I spent an entire day searching the web for already created celebrities for the Sims 2. It wasn’t too hard to find oddly enough, and by the end of the day it was shy shy of 60 celebrities. There would have been closer to a 100 if not a lot of the links resulted into broken CC but I digress.

Now that I had these gorgeous celebrities, now what? I added a handful of so really crazy looking Sims but after getting so invested in creating all these now townie Sims, I wanted to play with them first, but how? That’s when my previous series of the Asylum came up. I was going to chose 8 random celebrities and lock them up and the first one to achieve their life time want, was going to get their freedom, or enslavement into another challenge but lets not focus on that at the moment.

I’ve been busy working all weekend and part of the week already on this and I’m excited that it should be ready soon. I can’t say for sure when but you can check the top of the Sims page on my site here to learn more. I’ll post more as I know/go and I’ll be updating the YouTube page. I’m not fully returned to YouTube or anything like that, this is just something fun for me that I am enjoying. I hope you will love it too and here’s a little sneak peak of a Thumbnail for the first episode.

Sincerely,

SarahSmiles

Leave a comment